Assembly Schedule

Spring 2017

Tuesday 7th March - Mr Pickles and Yvonne
Wednesday 8th March - Year Three's Class Assembly
Thursday 9th March - In Class Assemblies - "If you don’t try, you’ll never do."
Friday 10th March - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 14th March - Mr Pickles
Wednesday 15th March - Year Five's Class Assembly
Thursday 16th March - In Class Assemblies - "Fall seven times, stand up eight."
Friday 17th March - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 21st March - Mr Pickles
Wednesday 22nd March - Mr Pickles - Young Carers - Kirklees
Thursday 23rd March - In Class Assemblies - "You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think."
Friday 24th March - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 28th March - TBC
Wednesday 29th March - Class Assembly
Thursday 30th March - In Class Assemblies - "You'll never be brave if you don't get hurt. You'll never learn if you don't make mistakes. You'll never be successful if you don't encounter failure."
Friday 31st March - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 4th April - Mr Pickles
Wednesday 5th April - Mr Newby - Easter Part 1
Thursday 6th April - Mr Newby - Easter Part 2
Friday 7th April (am) - Mr Newby - Easter Part 3
Friday 7th April - Mr Newby & Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

School Closes for EASTER HOLIDAY

Assembly Schedule

Summer 2017

Tuesday 25th April - Mr Pickles and Munch the Dragon
Wednesday 26th April - Year Three's Class Assembly - Our Talents
Thursday 27th April - In Class Assemblies - "All your dreams can come true if you have the courage to pursue them."
Friday 28th April - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 2nd May - Mr Newby - Micronations Part 1
Wednesday 3rd May - Year Five's Class Assembly - The Way Home (Literacy)
Thursday 4th May - In Class Assemblies - "It is better to be a failure at something you love than to be a success at something you hate."
Friday 5th May - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 9th May - Mr Pickles and Yvonne
Wednesday 10th May - Mr Newby - Micronations Part 2 - War & Peas
Thursday 11th May - In Class Assemblies - "Give the world the best you have, and the best will come to you."
Friday 12th May - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly - CANCELLED; Mr Newby - Miss Hawkes' Leaving Assembly

Tuesday 16th May - TBC
Wednesday 17th May - Mr Newby - Micronations Part 3 - The Conquerors
Thursday 18th May - In Class Assemblies - "If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely."
Friday 19th May - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly - CANCELLED DUE TO KS2 RESIDENTIAL

Tuesday 23rd May - Mr Newby - Micronations Part 4
Wednesday 24th May - TBC
Thursday 25th May - In Class Assemblies - "Take every CHANCE you get in LIFE, because some things only happens ONCE."
Friday 26th May - Mr Pickles' Celebration Assembly

School Closes for SPRING BANK HOLIDAY

Assembly PowerPoints...

...for you to download
St Patrick's Day
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

Mothers' Day
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

St David's Day
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

Fair Trade
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

Chinese New Year
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

Martin Luther King
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

New Year's Resolutions
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

The Easter Story
A PowerPoint from Assembly

Click here...

Class Assembly PowerPoints...

...Race and Equality
Anne Frank
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Bielski Brothers
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Jesse Owens
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Mahatma Gandhi
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Malala Yousafzai
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Martin Luther King
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Nelson Mandela
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Class Assembly PowerPoints...

...Internet Safety
Be Seen - Be Safe
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Playing Safe
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Stranger Danger
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...

Run - Hide - Tell
A Class Assembly PowerPoint

Click here...